First overnight camp!

This morning I dropped the older boys off at church for their first overnight camp! They are both so excited and can’t wait to do all the fun activities that’s offered at their camp. Like bumper cars, race cars, swimming at the lake and pool!

IMG_3972

 

To be honest, our morning didn’t start off so great. I was stressed trying to make sure we had everything we needed, the boys were probably a bit nervous and I ended up yelling at one of them and regretting it minutes later. Being a mom is rough! I want to raise kind and polite kids, who go off into the world and are good people. I know they will be, we have some pretty great kids that God has blessed us with. But sometimes that pressure that I put on myself comes out as me yelling when they do something I wish they wouldn’t have but that could have easily be resolved a different way. Thankfully we all brushed it off quickly and had a happy, successful drop off! But the mom guilt is strong you guys! I know they’re going to have a great time and I can’t wait to hear all about it when they get back!

IMG_3973

Leave a Reply

